Choctober Fest Roundup

Hello friends and happy Friday!  Whew, it has been a bit of a crazy week again.  As I worked on staying on top of my October goals (some are great and some still need work) and am working through the emotions of grief from last week, this week really flew by.  Add in 2 flat tire issues on 2 different cars, a few nights with sleep issues, and I was struggling to get some new recipe ideas put together.  I did make a few things I really enjoyed, but I am still tweaking the recipes for them.  When they are ready, you know I will be sharing them with you all!

So thankfully I have the BEST blogging buddies and I turned to them for help!  I can not WAIT to share all they have for you today!  I think I was dreaming about some of these recipes the past few nights!

I am linking up with Farrah from Fairyburger, Annmarie from the Fit Foodie Mama, and Jess from Hello to Fit for our Choctober themed week!

foodiefriday

When it comes to blogging about food I have met the most amazing people! I am constantly in awe of their creativity, gorgeous food pictures, energy and love for health!  I have a few amazing recipes to share with you all today!  Please take a few min to go give some of these ladies some LOVE!  And seriously, make ALL the chocolate!

Choctober Fest Roundup

Don’t these Dark Chocolate Avocado Brownies sound fantastic?
juliedark-chocolate-avocado-browniesAnd these you can’t go wrong with these Double Chocolate Sweet Potato Protein Brownies!
annmariesweet-potato-brownies
Too many brownies? Not with these Paleo Dark Chocolate Fudge Zucchini Brownies!
atheletedark-chocolate-zucchini-brownies-4
Wash those delicious brownies down with this Chocolate Green Smoothie.
farrahchocolategreensmoothieHow about this Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie?
crgmg_4068-0
If you are more of a cookie person, check out these Chocolate Tamarind Cookie Dough Bites!
healthyhelperimg_1412
If you like some fruit with your chocolate, look at this splendid Chocolate Strawberry Tart.
annedsc_0034-copy-1Are muffins your jam?  Take a look at these fabulous Triple Chocolate Chunk Protein Muffins!
suzychocolate-skoop-muffins-suzlyfe-closeLet’s not forget we can always begin our day with a little chocolate with some Brownie Batter Overnight Oats!
jilltitleimage_web9
Or this delightful Chocolate Pumpkin Scone!
eat2chocolate-pumpkin-scones-with-text
End the day with a Chocolate Pumpkin Truffle!
pumpkinimg_0501

Chocolate from morning till night!  Something I approve of as Chocolate Runner Girl!!!


Make sure you check out all the amazing ladies and their awesome mouthwatering recipes!!

Do you have an awesome recipe you’d love to share? Link up with us on Fridays for our weekly Foodie Friday posts! (Co-hosted by AnnmarieFarrah, Esther + Jess.)

  • Please link back to the co-hosts, and comment/share at least a couple other Foodie Friday posts! Don’t just leave your link and run away! :O
  • Please only link up recipe posts! :)
  • Join us next week for some Pinterest Curiosity themed recipes! It is gonna be amazing!!!

 

May you be filled with joy and health!
crgimg_9269

20 thoughts on “Choctober Fest Roundup

  1. Julie @ Running in a Skirt

    Sorry you had a rough week! I feel like this week has been off for me too.
    Thanks for including my brownies in your roundup! Made my day!

    Reply
  2. Chrissy

    Oh my gosh! My mouth was watering just reading the titles of the recipes. I love chocolate and love even more that you’ve provided so many healthy ways to get a chocolate fix. Thanks!

    Reply
  3. awhiskandtwowands

    Oh my goodness I love the idea of Choctober! Look at all those delicious chocolate goodies!! Probably not a good idea to look at them right now while sipping wine because I want them ALL!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Mid October Check | chocolate runner girl

  5. Pingback: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cupcakes {gluten free} | chocolate runner girl

Leave a comment