Daily Archives: October 21, 2016

Lemon Infused Garlic Salmon via Pinterest Interest 

Happy Friday friends!
Greetings from Georgia!
I was stuck in the ATL airport last night for a few hours due to delayed flight because our pilots were MIA for a bit.  Thankfully they arrived and we were only delayed 2.5 hours!
In all that spare time I did something with the blog I have been wanting to do for AGES!
I am all official now as chocolaterunnergirl.COM!  A BIG thank you to everyone who has been supporting me this month as I decided to take the plunge!

Whew, these fall weeks are FLYING by! I can’t believe November is just 11 days away! I’m really excited for the holidays this year, but really, can time please slow down a tad bit?
Last Sunday I pulled a muscle in my shoulder and it has made this super packed week a bit more interesting. I wasn’t really able to workout, sleep was terrible due to the pain and also just not being able to get comfy. Needless to say, I am hoping to get lots of rest in between the fun on this little weekend away.
I was able to still cook and bake, so I worked on some new recipes this week (coming to the blog soon) and perfected a recipe I found via Pinterest! I have been making it about every other week for my nanny family, and it seems to get better each time!

Lots of good things to be said about combining lemon, garlic, grass-fed butter, spices with a kick and salmon! Add a side of roasted veggies and you have a simple, quick and delish dinner! A winner in my book!

I am linking up with Farrah from Fairyburger, Annmarie from the Fit Foodie Mama, and Jess from Hello to Fit for our Pinterest Interest themed week!

foodiefriday
Lemon Infused Garlic Salmon

Ingredients

  • 1.5 lbs of fresh wild caught salmon
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 2-3 TBS fresh lemon juice
  • 2-3 TBS chilled grass-fed butter
  • 1/4 tsp Himalayan salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

img_6433-2

Directions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375ºF and make sure oven rack is in the middle of the oven.
  2. Line baking sheet with enough foil to cover the bottom of the pan and including extra to cover the salmon while it cooks.
  3. In a small frying pan add the garlic and lemon juice.
  4. Over medium heat, cook until the lemon juice is infused into the garlic with a small amount of juice remaining. Remove from the heat
  5. Add in 1 TBS of the butter and allow it to melt.  Return to low heat if needed.  Follow same steps for remaining butter.  Use 3 TBS butter if your salmon is on the thicker side.
  6. Place the fresh salmon on the foil lined pan, skin side down.
  7. Brush the sauce over the salmon, equally covering the entire filet.
  8. In a small bowl mix together the dry spices. Sprinkle the spices equally over the filet.
  9. Cover the salmon with the extra foil and ensure the filet is sealed in so nothing leaks out.
  10. Bake for 12-14 min or until the salmon is flaky.
  11. The original directions included broiling the fish for 1-3 min after it bakes. I have done this a few times, and I also have let the fish marinate for a few hours.  Feel free to play around with those options 🙂

img_6436-1

Make sure you check out all the amazing ladies and their awesome mouthwatering recipes!!

Do you have an awesome recipe you’d love to share? Link up with us on Fridays for our weekly Foodie Friday posts! (Co-hosted by AnnmarieFarrah, Esther + Jess.)

  • Please link back to the co-hosts, and comment/share at least a couple other Foodie Friday posts! Don’t just leave your link and run away! :O
  • Please only link up recipe posts! :)
  • Join us next week for some Kitchen Cleanse themed recipes! It is gonna be amazing!!!

May you be filled with joy and health!

crgimg_9269