Daily Archives: October 21, 2015

Workout Wednesday!

Happy Wednesday friends!  Sorry it has been a few days since I last posted.  Things have been a little on the nutty side.  Life throws curve balls some days, and the last few weeks it has been way more than usual for me.
It is not the end of the world, but my hip has flared up again…so there has been no running once again.  Walking and elliptical have been ok, but I have to say that I am a bit discouraged about it.  I have a dr appt in a few days and we will see what he says about it.

Even though my workouts haven’t been awesome, the weather has been gorgeous!   

So my workout plan for this past week has been a bit different than I planned.  I also spent some time with a dear friend who is here and in the hospital.  Add to all that, I have been WAY exhausted.  I know part of it is from the weekend where I was caring for 3 kiddos and they had some sleep issues going on.  Of course they wanted to share their sleeplesness with me! So party in my bed several times a night certainly did not help with my sleep.
Here was my plan from last week:
Thursday: 3-4 mile run
Friday: Rest (might switch with Thursday)
Saturday: Long walk and stretches
Sunday: 2-3 miles walk/run
Monday: Body pump & volleyball
Tuesday: 2-3 mile run & zumba
Wednesday: Body pump and 3-4 mile run

  Thursday: Walking…and some of that walking included getting very lost at the hospital looking for my friend’s room.
Friday: Walking again and stretches
Saturday: Walking all over the place! Plus carrying a baby all over the house.
Sunday: Nice long walk outside
Monday: Body pump and walking
Tuesday: Walking and some rest
Wednesday: Body pump (went hard with all the weights)

 Even did some pumpkin squats for a workout challenge I’m in!  
For the next week I am aiming to focus on stretching, foam rolling and getting my hip back in shape.  I have a 10 mile race in 11 days (I am pretty sure I will be doing the 5 mile loop instead), so I really want to at least try to run a few times before the race. I have pretty much all expectations for this race, except to finish it!

How have your workouts been lately?  Fill me in!  Training for anything?