Daily Archives: October 1, 2015

Workout Wed…errr…Thursday!

Hello friends!
Yesterday I was thinking about how my workouts went over the past week when I heard a thud followed by blood curdling screams!  One of my sweet nanny kiddos face planted and did some serious damage to a few teeth! It was def not the fun afternoon we planned, and this post did not get finished!  I am happy to report little miss is doing better today! My nerves are still on edge, but she will recover just fine!

So last week I had this schedule planned out:
Thursday- Body Pump + 2-3 mile walk/run
Friday- Probably a run depending on how long my tire replacement goes…If not a run, then elliptical for 45-60 min.
Saturday- Practice duathlon
Sunday- Speed drills on bike and running
Monday- Body Pump & 3 miles + 90 min beach volleyball
Tuesday- 10 miles on bike & Zumba
Wednesday- Body Pump + 3 miles running
Plus the Bosu Challenge each day!

What actually happened:
Thursday- 4 mile walk/run + body pump
IMG_9902
Friday- I made it to half a piyo class after I was able to get my tires fixed!!
Saturday-Due to lack of sleep and poor weather, I took a rest day.
Sunday- Speed drills running.  It was still rainy so I didn’t get to try out my new aero bars on my bike.
IMG_9817 IMG_9821
Monday- Body Pump then 2.5 miles.  Volleyball was called off due to the rain.
Tuesday- Schedule changed and I ended up singing with my husband at church, so no workout.
Wednesday- Body pump and I tried out my new aero bars with a 5.5 outdoor bike ride and almost 2 miles on the inside bike
IMG_9904 IMG_9901
I pretty much gave up on the Bosu challenge.  It is an AWESOME challenge, but things have been a little crazy so it went to the back burner for this week.
I have my duathlon race this weekend so things will be a bit different after that.

Goals for this coming week:
Friday: 10 mile bike ride, 2 mile run and piyo
Saturday: Rest up for the race
Sunday: Duathlon- 2 mile run, 10 mile bike and 2 mile run (maybe a wog at this point)
Monday: Body pump & volleyball
Tuesday: 4 mile run & zumba
Wednesday: Body pump and 3-5 mile run

My main goal is really to do well at my race.  Mostly just finish and have fun!

What have your workouts been?  Have you been training for anything?  Fill me in!

IMG_4082

UP4 Probiotic Review

Hello all!  Get ready, there will be a few posts coming your way today!  First I want to share with you about an awesome product I have been using the past few weeks.

{Disclaimer:  I was given Up4 Probiotics in exchange for an honest review. No other compensation was given.  All thoughts, opinions and humor are my own.  I am always thankful for any and all support I receive for Chocolate Runner Girl!}

Soon after I posted my Bulu Box Review last month I was contacted by UAS Life Sciences to try even more of their probiotics out!  I was all about that!  I love me some good probiotics!
Let me rewind.  Since my high school days I have struggled on and off with tummy issues.  I was never diagnosed with anything specific, so I did some experimenting on my own with different foods to try and find relief.  When I was in college it was finally discovered that I had some food allergies!  Knowing what I was allergic to was huge!  It took some time but I was able to reduce my stomach issues by staying away from the foods I was allergic to! I mean, no-brainer right?  Even with all the changes I was still having issues on and off.  It was a bit frustrating.  It is no secret that life with stress, traveling, not always stellar eating habits cause issues with our digestive systems. After a few years of trying even more products/cleanses/detoxes/etc, I stumbled upon probiotics.  They were a HUGE help with all my internal digestive issues!

What is a probiotic?  Great question.  It bacteria.  Not just any bacteria, but happy bacteria that helps to keep your insides happy! If you suffer or struggle with digestive issues then a probiotic just might be what you need to find some relief!
IMG_9887
Over the past few years I used different brands here and there.  When I am consistent with them, I do see changes in my digestive system, but it always felt like something was still a little off!
When I was given the chance to try out UP4 I was excited! I had tried a small sample that was in my Bulu Box and just using them for a few days I could tell a huge difference in my tummy! Such a relief!
IMG_9907
What is it that sets UP4 apart than other probiotics I have tried?

  • UAS Life Sciences has been making probiotics, and only probiotics since 1979! They are experts!
  • They come in a handy little cube that you can just gobble up!  I HATE swallowing pills, and pills usually make me nauseous, so these are so much better for me.  I don’t dread taking them!
  • The flavor is pretty mild!  Just don’t eat it right after brushing your teeth! (Not that I have any experience with that…haha)
  • UP4 brand doesn’t have to be stored in the fridge! (However, they do recommend storing them in temps that are less than 70* F).
  • They are very potent, so a small cube gets you what you need each day!
  • Sugar free, gluten free, low calorie, non-gmo, non-dairy and vegan.
  • Loaded with CFU- colony forming units! A container of yogurt has about 1 billion CFUs.  An adult cube has the recommended 3 billion CFUs!
  • A wide variety of formulas to meet every person’s needs (kids, adults, seniors, athletes, heart health, etc). You can see here for all the option

IMG_9910
As you can see, you can’t really go wrong with taking UP4 Probiotics!!
And because y’all are so awesome, UAS Life Sciences has provided a way for you to receive a free sample!!!  Just click here!  Then you can be as cool as I am 😉
IMG_9911 IMG_9912

Let me know if you try it and what you think!!!

IMG_7799