Foodie Friday: Fizzy Nectarine

Happy Friday!!  I just realized that I have not posted in a week!  Talk about things being a little crazy!  Between my very full schedule, sick nanny babies and getting a little sick myself, I have been very off all week.
Despite everything, I made an awesome drink that I want to share with y’all!  It is SO simple!! I am so into easy peasy recipes these days!
It is summertime.  Well, for the most part.  I know it is technically still the spring in terms of seasons, but it has been getting HOT here already!  Thankfully we have dried out a bit after all the rain we had.  The pools are open and we have been taking advantage of that (when everyone is feeling well).
The other day I picked up a large pallet of nectarines at Trader Joes!  They have been devoured with almost each meal this week!  So fresh and plump and full of juice!  It got me thinking about how to make them into a drink to match our theme this week of chilled drinks!
I have been craving sparkling water lately, but the plain ones are too plain, and some of the flavored ones have things in them that give me headaches.  Soooo, I decided to make my own flavor!
foodiefriday
I’m linking up again with my favorite Foodie Friday ladies to share some amazing recipes with y’all!  Farrah from Fairyburger, Annmarie from the Fit Foodie Mama, Cassandra from Powered by BLING, and Emily from Whatever Floats Your Oats!

Fizzy Nectarine
Ingredients
2-4 nectarines
Bottle of sparkling water


Directions
1. Puree nectarines (without the pit)


2. Pour about 1/4 cup into a large glass.


3. Add sparkling water.


4. Gently stir
5. Enjoy


Make sure you check out all the amazing ladies and their amazing recipes!!

Add YOUR own recipe to the link up!  (Also fee free to use the logo above on your blog!)

Tune in next week for some frozen treat recipes!!

IMG_6537

3 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Fizzy Nectarine

Leave a comment