~Another Wild Workout Wednesday~

Hello again friends!  You may notice something a little different about my blog today!  I took a few min to make it a little prettier! I hope you like it!

Whew, it is time for another workout recap!  Allergies have been in FULL force the last 2 weeks, and I am amazed I have been able to do much at all for my workouts!  I don’t always need an energy boost, but the last 2 weeks I have for SURE, and this little supplement as been my BFF!
img_7991-1
I feel like I have been finding my groove pretty well with my workouts! {Now if I could with the rest of my life…haha}

The past 2 weeks of workouts have been fun! I was even able to drag my husband to my Zumba class, and not only did he have a great time, he came back! And he plans to come once a week! YES! huge win!

Monday- First time trying 3 classes in 1 day- Body pump in the morning, piyo and zumba back to back at night.
Tuesday- Zumba Zumba!
Wednesday- Body pump & yoga- I am starting to feel a little better about some of the yoga poses
Thursday- Rest due to bad allergies
Friday- walk and 2k race
Saturday- 5k race plus tons of walking {Recap HERE}
Sunday- REST
Monday- Body pump in the morning, piyo and zumba back to back at night again
Tuesday- Zumba and short bike ride
Wednesday- Body Pump

My next goal is to get back to running 2 times a week and find some more races to run.  I would love to drop 3-4 min off my mile time.  That is def a LONG term goal.  I am on the lookout for a running buddy who is my similar pace and who also wants to improve time!

Coming up
Thursday- Body pump or a run depending on the weather
Friday- Piyo
Saturday- Body pump & piyo
Sunday- Run 3 miles
Monday- Attempt my 3 classes again
Tuesday- Zumba
Wednesday- Body pump and yoga

Do you have any March fitness goals?

I am linking up again with with Annmarie from The Fit Foodie Mama, Angelena Marie from  Angelena Marie: Happy, Healthy & Balanced , Michelle at Fruition Fitness  and Nicole from Fitful Focus for another workout recap!  Feel free to add to the link up and join in the fun!
wwwimg_1700

Be filled with health and joy!

img_6443-1

3 thoughts on “~Another Wild Workout Wednesday~

  1. Chaitali

    That’s impressive you did those three classes in one day! I really need to give zumba a try. That’s awesome that your husband wants to go back to zumba with you 🙂 I dragged mine to body pump once and he was not a fan.

    Reply
    1. chocolaterunnergirl Post author

      Thank you!! I really can only pull it off on a Monday! And it helps they are broken up morning and night!
      My hubs did body pump also one time, actually for a friend’s teaching video! It was kind of funny! He loves to lift weights, but not in that setting. Ha
      I’m glad my husband came back to Zumba with me! Now my friends are trying to get their husbands to try! We have several guys in the class and they rock it!

      Reply

Leave a comment